Home > Uncategorized > Signing on and thing 1

Signing on and thing 1

I’ve just created my first ever blog, signed up to 23 things for CPD and am now writing my debut blog post. I’ve joined the programme late so I’m going to have a bit of catching up to do but I still want to do it. I think it could be a good way to learn about web 2.0 technologies from other professionals and I feel it’s a good way to try out blogging. Many of the things look like they could be extremely useful and I’m looking forward to getting to grips with them. 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. August 26, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    Hi Katherine!

    I am a fellow late-comer to the cpd23 thing- I’m just doing my second task now which hopefully explains this message! My blog is at tumblr if you want to check it out. I’m glad I’m not the only one who’s tip-toeing into blogging etc for the first time, although looking at yours, I may have chosen the wrong location for mine.

    Anyway, great blog, hope you keep up with it, as it’ll look good for your Chartership (I passed almost 2 years ago now, so this is the next step for me). Good luck with it: it is worth doing (I know most people start to question this at some point!).

    • September 8, 2011 at 2:40 pm

      Hi Victoria

      Good luck catching up with the 23 things – there’s a lot to take in isn’t there?

      Katherine

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment